Carrie Elks Headshot


I love books almost as much as I love chocolate
And that’s saying a lot!
I’ve always enjoyed crafting stories, and am so happy that I now get to share them with you.
I’m Carrie Elks, author of four books (and counting…) My books have been translated into 6 different languages, and I count myself lucky to have readers all across the globe. I write books full of emotion, passion and love.
So pour yourself a cup of tea (or a glass of something stronger), pull up a chair and come join me. Let’s talk romance!
Oh, and before you click on, if you want to keep in touch with me, please sign up here for my newsletter!

My Books


Coming Down 3d     Broken Chords 3d   Canada Square 3D  Fix You 2016 3d    Sempre Foi Voce 3d


Follow Me


My Blog

      twitterFB-f-Logo__blue_100  goodreads square

12 thoughts on “Home

    • Hi Anna, thank you so much for reading Fix You! The Love in London series has similar themes (love, second chances, modern women) but is written in a different style. If you’d like to give them a go Coming Down (the first book) is currently free to download on Amazon. Thanks again and have a great day xx

  1. i cant put the book fix you down!!
    i bought it this morning and i think i’ll be done by tea time! new favourite!!
    nicola xx

  2. Hello ! This is Haider here from India. Only one I had have your book with me. The book is Fix You. Really, the story is so awesome that after many years it can forget. Especially, it happens with me. I am waiting for your next novel. I hope the next story I expect the same.

  3. I love Fix You. It’s been a favourite of mine for a long, long time, if you see what I mean! 🙂
    There are some books I know and return to when I need a ‘comfort fix’ and this is one of those, together with titles from Jeanne McDonald, Sarah Latchaw and Olivia Evans, amongst others I have been reading for a while.
    Congrats on you success as an author. It is well deserved 🙂

  4. I love ‘Fix You’ and the wonderful mix of characters. Hanna and Richard were so good together, and I wanted to just shake them both sometimes!🙄
    I admire how you brought attention to the real issue of depression arising from bereavement. The fallout is realistic & heartbreaking.💔
    I didn’t want ‘Fix You’ to end and was extremely pleased with the well written epilogue!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s